he internet is the platform to gain knowledge and provide chances to the human beings across the globe

The advancement in technology has revolutionized the world. The internet is the platform to gain knowledge and provide chances to the human beings across the globe. However, in my opinion, the complete data uploaded out there holds no validity and strict laws should be framed to combat it. First of all, the online materials are many a times are unauthentic. This is mainly due to the lack of regulations that check the reliability of the content. For instance, citizens were misguided regarding the covid vaccination that it had severe adverse effects. Although, it held no supporting information. The government should ban these misleading data floating on the networking sites. Secondly, the people have the liberty to post anything and everything on the internet, irrespective of the authenticity and many a times they also post fake news owing to be the centre of attraction. Nonetheless, it being illegal. Not only this, anti-social elements spread rumours and create a chaos among the innocent people. To exemplify, the communal riots are generally the results of rumours in many countries. Hence, to avoid falling prey to the wrong information, we need to validate it, from different sources. In addition, the websites should spontaneously block and report the fake news or any other misleading data, just like the way, Facebook does. To recapitulate, the internet is a boon for the society and people should neither post any fake news nor trust any such kind of information given on the internet. Likewise, the cyber-crime cell should also take prompt action against the culprits and also generate awareness among the people regarding the merits and demerits of internet.