In some developed countries, people become fat because they eat too much junk food and processed food. What are the causes of this problem and what effects does it have on individuals and the society?

People in certain industrialized nations gain weight as a result of eating too much junk food and processed meals. In this essay, I will describe the causes of this issue, and explain how it affects individuals and society. Fast food is highly handy, which is one of the primary reasons for this problem because it refers to food that can be prepared quickly. For example, teachers, employees, cops, and students who are extremely busy and do not have time to make meals. As a result, they consume an excessive amount of fast food, which allows them to save time for studying or working. Furthermore, processed food is cheap and has a pleasant flavour. For this reason, they may save money, and many individuals, particularly young people, prefer fast food to nutritious meals. There are some effects when people use fast food. Firstly, fast food is rich in salt, saturated fat, trans fat, and cholesterol. Because it is frequently produced with less healthy components such as high-fat meat, processed carbohydrates rather than lean proteins, whole grains, fresh fruits and vegetables. Thus, consuming too much over time can contribute to high blood pressure, heart disease, and weight gain. Therefore, it is extremely harmful to their health. Secondly, fast food has an impact on social activities, particularly those that require self-consciousness about one's appearance. Consequently, as they gain weight, they will be hesitant to communicate with others and will have difficulty obtaining work. To summarize, junk food has a negative impact on far too many people and societies. It is mainly caused by an unscientific and unhealthy lifestyle.