How can government discourage people to use cars?

There are a nemerous amount of activities for human beings. For example, going out for dinner or going to our favorite shopping mall. These are the things that keep us entertained. All of which requires the access to transportations. Certain activities can only be enjoyed with the help of transportation. Even our daily task like going the school is only feasible for us through the help of vehicles. To make commuting easier people often have their own cars. Cars provide purples with the comfort and a smoother transport. However, it can also be frustrating when there are too many cars on the road causing traffic jam. Not just that but traffic can be harmful to the environment. That is why people should reduce there use of personal vehicles. The government should promote environmental support and public transport by reducing its cost. Environmental issue plays a major role in our living qualities. The use of cars has been effecting the atmosphere detrimentally. To lessen the use of cars government can use this reason to support their claims. Showing citizens an alternative to commuting that cost less money and is better for the environment. Inform them on how they can make the ecosystem healthier for themselves. Many people may find that investing in a car can be financially better in the long run than using public transport. Though a cars cost more than one train ticket it is still considered to be more worth it. If government want to draw noman's attention to using public transport they will have to decrease the value of each route's ticket. For instance, when humans discover that public transport is cheaper than buying a car they will be drawn to using public transport. In everyday living transportation is vital to our lives, making everything much simpler. With that said, government should target citizens by drawing their attention to maintaining the environment and public transport by lessening its totals. To decrease the frustrating traffic jam. Benefiting the environment and our pockets.