In some cultures, children often told that

In many nations, adults often convince their children that they can reach their target if they work very hard. This opinion can lead great achievement, but some drawbacks also need to be considered. On the one hand, this message is beneficial to young generation who are positive about their future. Children may have lots of dreams but lack of motivation to push them to achieve target. Adults encourage and support them to reach their goal no matter how hard it is. Take many athletes for example, they needed to start training at a very young age. Since they had to sacrifice their time with friends, it became easily for them to give up training. At this time, adults play an important role to keep convey the message to them that working hard then they can win a championship. On the other hand, this message may not suitable for children who are too pessimistic. When children try their best, but the result is still not satisfactory, they may give up themselves on everything. Moreover, they may be under pressure when encounter frustration. Lots of people suicide today, because they believe that the world does not give them a chance although they already work so hard on their dream. Sometimes, it’s also important for adults to let children know how to accept failure. In conclusion, although it is beneficial to tell most young generation that working towards a goal always yield positive results, it can also lead negative results to some children.