In some cultures, children are often told they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

It is often argued that in some cuntries children are frequently said that attempting hard will help them to accomplish what they want. Giving this kind of message may both harm and benefit children. I believe that it is beneficial to motivate them now and then to study and attempt hard if they want to achieve their goal. On the one hand, children need to be motivated by their parents and people around them to be well-being and hard-working in the future. Due to they always desire to have a feeling of care and attention, people convince them ingeniously whether they try hard, what they want they can accomplish. For instance, a child preparing for competition is always told and to be endorsed that they can make their dreams true if they try hard. On the other hand, sending such a message make feel children to be under pressure, feeling stress if they can not study hard and stay focused. In this case children may feel that if they don’t try hard and achieve their goal they are not well-mannered and decent for family, therefore they will look for other ways and starting to tell a lie to parents. To take an example of a child who is about to take an exam, always remember these sentiments of people and can not focus on the exam itself. In the conclusion, population from some cultures often tell their children, if they work toughly, they will achieve their purpose can be either useful or dangerous. To my point of view occassionally telling this kind of sentences help children to focus on their goal.