In some cultures, children are often told that they can get anything if they try to work hard. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving a message to them?

It is often mentioned that offspring could fulfill all things aimed unless they are unwilling to give a try hard. From my perspective, the merits of aforementioned notion outweigh the drawbacks of it in terms of knowledge acquisition and straightforwardly employed. On the one hand, Children are easily forced to do all duties thereby achieving their future aims. Parents crave for their children being in a good position in future coming up on account of background. In rural cultures, Encouraging young generation is beneficial in many terms. For instance, The people living in rural areas are prone to live as homeless, jobless owing to some reasons relating to finance and industry. It leads aforementioned parents to encourage their infants to try hard to acquire their ultimate purposes in order to improve their current lifestyle. From another angle, There would be a generation gap between parents and children, if parents force or tell their offspring to work hard to become a top member of society their parents want. It is commonly spread amongst youngs that trying hard or not depends mostly upon the choice of a child. If a child of particular parents is told to become what they do not want in future, they will be highly unlikely to work hard and do their best. It causes huge problems to the next world. In conclusion, it seems to me that the favourable sides of altering children to try hard lead our world to a bright future, bringing our young generation up in a good manner!