in some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough what are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message

Instructing the children that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough is very crucial and essential. They must be learnt during their very early childhood that working hard is the only way to get what they want. I do believe the only thing works in our lives is hard work. For achievements of your life goals and aims, we must work hard, seriously, and continously. These non stopped efforts are the gate to get our dreams done. Hard work has its own advantages, it gives the life its real meaning. Leisure means nothing, it evaporates like an illusion. However, the results of hard work will persist forever. For example, to be a professional tennis player, you need continous efforts, patient and training. In addition, you must be able to face and overcome challenges, never to surrender or stop trying hard. You must use all your capabilities and skills to reach the destiny you want and never to allow any one to suppress your desire or will, whatever were the circumstances. During your harsh journey for achievement of your goals and turning your dreams into reality, you must be optimistic even if every thing went against you. Any one must deeply understand that nothing works but hard work. On the other hand, working hard all the time has also its own disadvantages. It may deprive you from spending time with your family members and friends, practicing your favorite sport, watching television series, or do any recreational activities like shopping. Therefore, Life is like a bicycle, you must keep balance to keep going. My advice to everyone to keep balance between his work and his private life.