In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Trying too hard towards what you want is a necessity in our life. In a number of notions, they plant the idea of working hard in your target would surely lead you to be successful in it in their children. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of this point of view. On the one hand, surely this message will lead to a lot of benefits will be present in the country. if children used to keep trying their best, they would grow up with high ambitious. As a result, hopeful generations will be produced. For instance, when a primary student is encouraged by his parents to get a high marks and is told to try their best, they will be a successful student. Another example, when they grow up, they will try to do the best in his work and be a productive person in the society; consequently, it will make a diligent generation. On the other hand, it may turns upside down. The child will feel stressful about reaching this goal. They feel that there is great responsibilities on his own. In addition, if they did the best and didn’t achieve it, they would get disappointed. For instance, if the pupil study too hard to get the full mark in math exam then it didn’t happen, they will get sad and also may get his self-confidence lower. Bottom line, this idea of perfectionism and to reach the target if you do your best for sure, has either bright or dark sides.