in some countries people prefer to own a house rather than renting one. discus both positives and negatives

People in some countries prefer ownership of a house rather than renting one. It has both pros and cons associated with it. Owning a home gives a sense of financial stability. It works as an asset at bad times. One can modify an owned house according to their wish whereas the same is not possible for a rented house. Privacy and freedom are other aspects making it vital to own a house. An owned property can be transformed into a workplace by legal registration whereas the process is much tedious in the case of rented houses for many countries. On the other hand, rented houses are a boon for people who are financially unstable and hence are unable to afford a house. Rented apartments are available at pocket-friendly prices and with various options of sharing. Renting a house is a practical option for those whose job requires them to either be travelling most of the time or has frequent relocations. For example, a manager of a company who is transferred every second year would prefer to rent a house in the locations at which the person was transferred. Like every coin has two sides, renting has some disadvantages too. Intrusion in the personal life of a person is something nobody would prefer, but whilst renting houses some owners do put their nose in the renter's personal matters. People renting houses have to follow a set of guidelines which are specified in the rent agreement. One of the biggest problems in renting a house is the fact that the owners don't choose to rent houses to bachelors, homosexual people, unmarried women etc. The preference for renting houses to families makes it tougher for others to rent a house. In my point of view, the decision of either to own or rent a house should entirely be based on the purpose of the house. Both owned and rented house serve their own purpose.