In Britain, when someone gets old they often go to live in a home with other old people where there are nurses to look after them. Sometimes the government has to pay for this care. Who do you think should pay for this care, the government or the family?

In British, Elderly people often reside with the same age group in retirement homes where doctors and nurses take care of them. Most of the time, the government has to spend money on their living. From my perspective, the government can provide them more help than the family. I shall explain my point of view in the following paragraphs. First of all, The economical conditions of many families are not so good. They can not give them the proper care that they actually need in this stage of life. For instance, In India, 45% population is living under the poverty line and that is the reason there are so many old age homes in this country. Moreover, in this new era of life, youngsters do not feel comfortable living with their grandparents. They feel them burden on them because the new generation does not want to follow the traditions that their grandparents insist them to keep in this modern world. Furthermore, In old age homes, the government can provide the necessary facilities like medicines, food, shelter and so on. Government has that much funds which will be spent on the good living of old people. Besides this, the government can organize clubs for donations, events to educate them. In conclusion, I believe that only the higher authorities can assist them in an effective manner as compared to families.