Nowadays, more and more younger people need to compete with older people for the same jobs. What problems does this cause? What would you suggest as a solution?

Nowadays many people believe, younger people have serious competition with older People for employment for the same position. I personally believe it is true. Since the population exploded during the end of the 19th century, lots of young people who are entering the job market would face competition due to the fewer jobs available. I believe that the younger population should start entering the entrepreneurial route rather than a traditional job. Because by creating businesses, it would eventually lead to more jobs where the younger generation can gain employment. For instance, let’s take larry page where he co-founded google as a startup. Right now it is creating lots of jobs in the market, Where it would become easy for the younger people to get jobs without competing with the older people. Or else it would become a scenario, where older companies would try to become a monopoly and recruit very less number of people. I think by creating startup it would disrupt the big companies and eventually lead to employment for the younger people. since they hire new talents and manpower. Secondly, I believe we should teach and train the younger generation with skills which are multidisciplinary. By doing this it would make the people more knowledgeable than the older people who would eventually retire, in addition, it would also make the younger people equipped to apply for a wide variety of jobs where the competition is less because of their the skillsets. If we don’t, It causes a huge problem where lots of people tend to complete towards the same sector where even the older crowd does, which would lead to a serious unemployment problem. So, I would suggest training younger people with more flexible skills where they can adapt to the different sectors in the market. To conclude, The solutions I suggest are by starting new companies and employing new people and teaching young people with more multidisciplinary skillsets. I strongly believe this is the way to handle and have well-balanced competition between the young and the old.