House is a basic necessity. Government should provide free housing to poor people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?agree

It is believed that having a home or a place to live is basic right of an individual. It is the duty of government to ensure a home to everyone. However, I partially agree to the statement as giving home will benefit people which government should do so, but there should be a minimum charges that everyone should afford to pay. To begin with, I would like to say that house is indispensable thing and it ensure safety and comfortable feeling. Along with it, House is shelter and protect people from extreme weather conditions such as storm, rain, etc. Moreover, Home is a place where person feel relaxed with family after coming back to home from work, all this are advantages of having own's home; therefore government should provide home to every person. In addition to this, giving houses to people will improve living conditions and status of the country. Although, government should provide home, but there should be minimum price for everyone to pay. . The land and construction material costs a lot and government need support from people in order to cover up expenses. For example, Many state government will be in debt without support from the population of the country. The government should try to make Houses cheaper as compared to market price. By keeping the above facts in mind, The conclusion is that government should give free houses to everyone but there should be small price for poor people in order to acess the home.