Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like science and technology are more important than history.

People have contrasting ideas about which subject should be prioritized in school curriculum. Some people argue that History is the most significant subject, whereas others believe that Science and Technology is more critical. In my opinion, although History should be taught as a compulsory subject, Science and Technology is more critical in shaping the future of the students. The fact that History is the key subject to understand how the past is linked to the present and the future, it gives the learners the knowledge on how their country's identity evolved during the past periods. For example, in the Philippines, students study History to understand what were the hardships of the Filipinos way back when the country was under the Spanish and the American colonization In addition to that, Filipinos looked back and adapted some cultures and literary pieces of the colonizers. Thus, History plays an important role in recalling the events of the past decades. On the other hand, some people, including me feel that Science and Technology related subjects are the basis in modern society. Likewise, it contributes in the career development of the students with the use of advanced technology, providing greater job opportunities. For instance, in this pandemic, people find ways to stay connected and earn money by being digital content creators. Similarly, students who focus on Scientific fields contributing in the economy of our country. For example, doctors are excellent processionals that can help improve the health system of our nation. To conclude, this essay agrees that schools as well as students should make Science and Technology the foreground in academic learning. Meanwhile, History should be the a mandatory subject for every learners in order to know and perceive the relevance of the past.