Goverments should spend money on railways tahn roads. with this statement?

In the era of globalization, the quality of transport ways has been assumed as the vital part of everyday life and business. It is considered that for the state authorities it is better to invest finance on railways instead of roads, and I partially agree with this statement. The objective of this essay is to examine the possible opportunities and hazardous consequences of spending more money on one form of transport way. On the one hand, numerous number of megalopolises have been modernizing their railway system in order to make available the facilities of using public transport such as metro and train than it used to be in the past. In other words, these types of transport would be more effective in terms of saving money and time because of their amenities which are linked to the different part of cities. For example, in enormous cities such as London, New-York and Tokyo many inhabitants do use metro and trains in terms of cheap tickets, relaxation and comfort. Consequently, this tendency lead people to invest saved money and time on their health issues and hobbies which assist to control their mental condition. On the other hand, almost all developed countries have been facing with ecosystem problems due to pollution. In other quarters, the carbon dioxide emission which is produced from car has devastating impact not only on environment, but also on inhabitants’ health. For example, having carried out the recent research by Kazakh scientists the pollution rate from cars 3 times more than acceptable rate. Therefore, ecological problems of megalopolises have crucial effect on individuals which may lead to heart and lung problems. To sum up, all aforementioned points illustrate that developing of railways leads to beneficial consequences. As far as I am concerned, if the trains had not been invented in the past, the state of nature would be deplorable now due to waste of emissions.