In some country university students live at home, while in other countries they go to other countries rather than live with their family. Do you think benefit of living away from home outweigh the disadvantages

It is true that in some certain nations, university students choose to living with their family instead of living in homestays or campus if condition permits. In my opinion of view, living away from home is more beneficial for students' development. On the one hand, living at home bring comfort and convenience for the university students since they could enjoy the care and attention from their parents and they can always rely on their family whenever they deal with challenges. In addition, a well-balance and nutrition are available at home, which is extremely effective in enhancing students' fitness. By contrast most students complain about the quality of food in canteen. On the other hand, despite the advantages of living at home, a range of students decide to living in the dormitory instead of their home. One of the main reasons is that, they want to be stronger and more independent in the future that will be the master factors to assist them overcome the difficulty period solely especially in their academic or even in their career path latter. Furthermore, this could be a great opportunity for them to gain new knowledges and experience about the other cultures or to enhance some non-academic skill, cooperation and problem solving when their peers have a different backgrounds. Thus it can be undeniable that living away from home could bring a huge benefit for the university students. In conclusion, despite the fact that university students can take a lot of advantages from living with their family, most students choose to live in other cities to pursue their further study simply because they want to be independent and mature enough to cope with every challenges in the life in the future.