The usage of private transport has increased. is the government spend in electric vehicles or in public trasportation.

It is generally perceived that the percentage of personal vehicles has been inclining day by day which cause numerous problems such as pollution and global warming. Moreover, the individuals have suggested that the authorities either expend on the betterment of public vehicles, or they invest their money on the electric vehicles. According to my viewpoint, the government should spend on the advancement of public vehicles as it is affordable and less costly. The prime catalyst behind my support to public transportation is affordable, owing the society is divided into upper or lower class; all people do not have their personal transport; that’s why multifarious individuals are still dependent on government vehicles. It is the obligation of authorities to expend on public transport such as railway, buses. Proving ahead, if masses use the vehicles in community then it not only saves their money, but also decreases the level of pollution. A good example of this is the Australian government has put a ban on the use of private vehicles such as cars; this lead to a pragmatic result as 50% of air pollution has reduced in Australia, according to the ‘Pollutant Survey Organization’. Hence, government investment is required in public transportation. Further, reinforcing my idea the authorities must invest their funds on electric vehicles as it assists in the sustainable development for the reason the non renewable resource takes million of years to regenerate such as petroleum; if electric transportation system will use then it neither causes pollution, nor these vehicles need petrol or diesel to work. Also, if government will spend finance then everyone can buy this and live a pollution free life. To epitome, Indian authorities start up a new project of electric scootery due to the rising pollution related ailments such as asthma, according to the BBC report. To conclude, I believe the above mentioned reasons are evident to state that the authorities investment has been required in reducing the pollution; the expenditure is either in the betterment of public transport, or in the adoption of electric vehicles.