Some countries have become much richer than others. Richer countries should now help poorer countries.

Today, the world is becoming increasingly interconnected, trade has increased, and people are moving more freely between countries than ever before. However, there is still a significant difference between countries with well-developed economics and those that are struggling to develop. Many people argue that these well-off nations should assist these underprivileged states by providing financial aids. I am of the view that these sovereign states should rather focus on achieving self-sufficiency than being dependent on others for growth and development. Firstly, many wealthy nations make financial contributions for economic, political or diplomatic purposes. They seek to preserve a dependence relationship with the receiver, or they just wish to influence the administration and the direction of the country. Nevertheless, some do it for humanitarian purpose and believe it is their religious, social, or moral obligation to assist people in other countries suffering from famine, poverty, conflict, or illness. Secondly, economic aid is not always the greatest approach to assist a country. For one reason, billions of dollars in aid frequently go missing, either due to corrupt regimes or poor administration. Furthermore, monetary stimulus in any form leads to increased dependency on other economies, which can cause lack of innovation. As a result, aid may be regarded as an inefficient means of eradicating poverty. While there is no denying that periodic support in the way of monetary aid and the deployment of advanced technology and lowering import duties may be useful to developing countries. Governments in impoverished nations, on the other hand, should establish correct policies and establish a healthy culture in their people.