In some countries younger people are increasingly losing interest in teaching. Why is this happening? What can be done to improve the situation. Give reason for your answer and include examples from your experience.

Passion of guiding pupils are reducing amoung young people in certain nations. I agree with this statement. Teaching is one of the most respectable and noble career. Then why the youngsters are not choosing this profession? This essay will provide you a perfect understanding about the issue and its solutions. Before finding a solution for the issue, first we have to find the root cause for it. To begin with, one of the main reason may be the low pay scale offered to a educator compared to other professionals like nurses, engineers, lawyers and so on. As we know, it is one of the most sensitive and influencing profession, so they had to put more dedication and more years of sacrifices to become a perfect example for their students as well as for the society. Even though, they are doing this much they are getting very little salary. The second reason is other than teaching educators are forced to do other non-teaching activities. For example, during this pandamic situation teachers are asked to take surveys of vaccinated people, assiging them on railway station and busstands for checking covid negative certificates. Consequently, this profession is rarely chosen while making a career choice. This issues can be overcome if the government is willing increase the salary of the educators equal to the wages of other professionals. Also, by providing bonus and other benefits like sick leave, compulsory annual leaves, and service benefits like Provident fund and Gratuity, and by bearing the health insurence of the employees, and their dependent. The second method is to train a set of housewives or non educated peoples with a certain amount of pay to do the non-teaching activities. The survey taken place in India on 1999 states that about 78% homemakers are ready to support their family by making small income. By, encourageing them, the teachers just need to focus on their academic subjects not on other activities. From the above notion it is clear that why in some countries young people are increasingly losing interest in teaching. This essay also gave us knowledge how to improve or overcome the worst situation faced by the tutors. In conclusion, by providing a attractive salary, work environment, other benefits, and not forcing the teachers to do other jobs, the youths can be invited to teaching, one of the most responsible occupation.