In some countries, young people have become richer, healthier, and live longer, but they are less happy.

In certain countries, young people become less happy despite having material wellbeing. While there are many possible factors for their unhappiness, some reasons might be peer pressure, higher competition at workplaces and constant pursue of material richness. However, these situations, can be alleviated by focusing more on ownself, thereby increasing inner joy. It is undeniable that there are constant competitions and immense pressure how to be better than others among young people. At workplaces, people compete for many reasons: to get a promotion; to get favour from a boss; to get a better opportunity; etc. Likewise, in social lives, they compete for material possessions such as owning a house, possessing a fast car and so on. Given these situations, these are leading towards more and more stressful lifestyle and resulting the disappearance of true happiness in life. In order to be truly happy, one must know that happiness comes within and must understand that endless pursue of material possession will not bring real joy. Instead, focusing inwards, listening to the voice of ownself, and finding out what makes him happy is important. Only then can he align his life in a way which will make him happier. For example, if one realised that painting makes him happy, then he could start taking painting courses, there he may find more like-minded persons, and will be able to discuss the topics which they have common interests. Subsequently, this can bring a simple joy in life. In conclusion, although material wellness can yield the bliss, it is only for a short period and cannot bring real joy. Hence, if one wants to increase happiness in life, it is important to listen to our inner-self as it is where the core of our happiness is.