In some countries, young people are richer, safer, and healthier than ever before, however they are less happy. What are the reasons and what can be done to deal with the problem.

In this day and age, the grown-ups in certain countries have become wealthier, healthier and live longer than in the past, but they are less joyful. I will discuss some reasons and give solutions in this essay. There are two compelling reasons that explain why the young people have enough material possessions but are not blissful. Firstly, In terms of taking care of children, it seems that children nowadays are provided enough material rather than children in the past like clothes, computers and other amenities, but less happy for their mental health. The reason is that parents are occupied with many responsibilities at the workplaces from dawn to dark, so they do not have time for their kids to confide in. Secondly, regarding adults, some of them define success and happiness by measuring how much money they have. Therefore, they have become more and more competitive and want to earn more money than others, so they are always under pressure and are not happy. On the other hand, I believe that some solutions can be taken into consideration. First, people should manage their time reasonably by reducing workloads, taking a break with family to cement the family's bond. Second, looking at the bright side and trying to open interaction with other employees in a company to increase productivity and progress together. In conclusion, those are some reasons why the young people are healthier, rischer but are less happy. I also believe the above solutions could help people handle that problem.