Advertising are becoming more and more common in everyday life. What are the positive impacts of advertising on our lives?

Advertising has become a part of our lives that brings certain benefits to our perception and communication. Here are some of the great impacts of advertising on our lives. The first advantage is the ability in spreading the information widely. Individuals, who own firms, would use advertising to meet their commercial needs effectively. Several above-the-line promotions the business owners can apply comprise press releases, and promoting their products on social media as a means to access with people worldwide. Because of the large number of people targeted, this can help to increase the business image and brand awareness, and correspondingly, the consumption rate would be higher, which help them to generate higher sales. Considering customers, they could view more options to select. In a day, it is common for us to see many pop-ups on Youtube or Instagram, so we could possibly come across one type of product from many businesses. As a result, people can consider choosing the most suitable and appealing good. Moreover, advertising can create job opportunities for people. Since the firms need the marketing for their products or services, they will need to recruit employees for them to research and launch suitable advertising means. Despite the use of Artificial Intelligence, firms still want to employ labour in humans to research in-depth and work flexibly toward the market trend. This triggers more people can find a job in advertising while the businesses can achieve their aims. Looking further, this would partly help the nations to reduce the unemployment rate and increase the GDP. Overall, advertising could help the firm to promote its products, customers to consider the most desirable good among businesses. More importantly, advertising can create more job opportunities for people.