In some countries, young people are not only richer but also safer and healthier than ever before. However, they are often less happy. What do you think are the reasons for this and what can be done to help?

Nowadays the younger generation around the world is less joyous despite being wealthy and healthier than the past. This essay will discuss the two main causes including the stress due to work and growing competition in society. This essay will also suggest two solutions to this problem including decision making based upon their interest and passion and maintaining a work-life balance. It is true that youngsters are under pressure in order to advance in the competition and make an impression on others. Majority of the youth want to earn money, fame and success in less time and without effort. As a result, they are less satisfied because of growing needs and pressure of fulfillment of the same. For instance, Majority of Indians working in the IT sector are not happy with their working environment and salaries. These reasons help to grow frustration and unhappiness among youth. Choosing the right career as per their interest and maintaining work-life balance are critical steps to ameliorate the situation. In addition, understanding the meaning of life is also important to lead a fulfilled life. For example, many youngsters have started engaging themselves into their passion to extend their happiness level. Therefore, in order to stay happy, one should invest their time and energy in those activities which give them a sense of fulfilment. In conclusion, today youngsters in large numbers are unhappy with their life due to social and financial factors. This essay discussed how greed and needs are affecting youth in a negative manner. This essay also suggested choosing the right career according to their nature and dreams and understanding the meaning of life with a holistic approach can be significant in this regard.