Today people are living in a throwaway society where they use things for a short time only and then throw them away. What are the causes of this and what problems can it lead to?

A tendency of using things for a short period in society has significantly increased in recent times. This essay will discuss the two main causes including a plethora of options and maintaining a lifestyle. This essay will also discuss the two problems including increasing environmental issues and burden on resources. Nowadays people have numerous options for different things. In addition, they use various products for a short span of time in order to influence others with their purchasing capacity and ownership of a variety of things. For example, many youngsters in india use their mobile phones for a short period and throw them away to impress others. Indeed, due to increment of buying capacity, people adopt use and throw policy to try new things and products. People have more psychological pressure today to possess the best of the best things to impress others than ever before. As a result people are becoming frustrated, depressed and violent. In addition, the issue related to the environment and abuse of resources are increasing day by day. For example, a majority of people do not recycle their waste products which is eventually harmful for the environment and for humans. Therefore, today we are living under a polluted atmosphere which will hamper and be deadly for our future generations. In conclusion, to flaunt financial position in the society, people frequently change their products to be in a lime light. This essay discussed how to use and throw culture blooming among society due to growing competition. This essay also described the problems created by this trend including increasing pollution and burden on resources.