In some countries young people are not only richer, but also safer and healthier than ever before. However, they are often less happy. What do you think are the reasons for this and what can be done to help?

Majority of the millienial generation in this modern world enjoy a better life than the preceeding one in term of wealth, helth and safety. With that being said, however, they suffer of lack of happiness. This essay will, in short, tackle this problem and sugget solution for it. Two main reasons are behind this issue. First is that many of them have lost the sense of how blessed they are. They take everything for granted that they cannot value what they already have. Another reason attributed to the highly compititive realitey of young generation, as they eager to be the best and get everything as soon as possible that would, eventually, cost them to lose themselves chasing unrealistic material, such as fame or wealth, thinking, mistakenly, that by doing so they can achieve happiness. To fix this situation, young people must learn how to appriciate themselves and what they already possess. This can be done by encouraging them to practice meditation and activate gratitude in their life. This way they will be more thoughtful and appreciate what they have, as this, ultimitely, maintains their mental health and implants mindfulness on them which is a great cause of happiness. To conclude, happiness has been like a missed element in contemprory genertion's life. Their run after trivial matters prevent them from being thankfull of its already in their hands. But by being gratfull and mindfull, this issue will be lessen and help them to find the true meaning of happiness.