in some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year before starting univercity

In some nations, high school graduates are encouraged to spread an additional year to gain some valved experience or recharge their minds after stressful revision. In this essay, I will discuss the merits and drawbacks of this opinion before sharing my opinion. On the one hand, step into society before set off college life can definitely bring a range of benefits. In some certain nations, the college entrance examination is extremely overwhelming for middle school students, twisting their arms. Exploring the world can not widen young people's eyes and help them escape from pressure, which is beneficial to youngsters' mental health. While entering society, hunting work in the job market could enable young people to gain valuable experience which only available from outside of the school. This process can improve young students' various skills, including communication and organization skills; this would be built a solid foundation for future career life. On the other hand, there are also some disadvantages regarding this point of view. The majority of the public disapproves of this statement; they don't like the gap year because young people themselves and their families do not want to graduate later than their peers. There is also a saying, time is money. Moreover, the salary will not remain the same for those holding a bachelor's degree with high school students. Also, after experienced colourful and exam-free life, young people would find it difficult to concentrate on paperwork. Thus, to sum up, every garden have weeds, gap year have its advantages but will not suit every individual. Youngsters ought to figure out their own path.