Some people think that having a set retirement age (e. g. 65 years) for everybody, regardless of occupation, is unfair. They believe that certain workers deserve to retire and receive a pension at an earlier age. Which types of workers do you think should benefit from early retirement?

A group of people believe that everyone having fixed retirement age regardless of their field or profession is not good. They argue that some professionals should have rights to give up their profession and start getting pension before a set retirement age. I totally agree with this statement because nature of work is very different and people should decide their retirement. A person who in working on construction site or working in coal mines with high temperature will have totally different work environment from a clerk who is working in A/C room. That’s why I believe that people who are working on sites and their job require more physical power than mental should retire early. Because at certain age their body will give up and it can lead to serious health issue. Due to fixed retirement age many old labors get injured on site because their bodies get weak but the job requirement is still same as before. I think these type of people should get option of early retirement. Although their income will change but it will not risk their lives. Moreover, if something happens with them on site their family will suffer a lot. Like one of our neighbor was working on site as a site supervisor. He was working on construction site for more than 20 years. In last summer he was one of his site which just newly started and due to that there was no proper room to relax he had to sit under the sun and one day he fainted on site and people took him to hospital but in the ambulance he died. If he got chance for early retirement with some pension this incident would never happened. To conclude, I believe that people from different sectors should have different retirement age because type of job effect people health and body separately. People who are working with more physical strength should have rights to retire early.