As children become adults, their social behaviour changes in some ways. What are the main differences between young children’s social behaviour and that of adults?

It is often said that when youngers grow up, their behaviour becomes more similar to the adults’ one. While it is claimed that changes are only positive, in contrast, some disadvantages are relevant, even if they do not outweigh the pros. On the one hand, it is worth considering that responsibilities increase as time pass by, hence it is essential that adolescents’ attitude becomes more conscious and adequate, so that they could manage problems with the same awareness of their parents. Furthermore, it is necessary that children’s behaviour adapt to a society, or overall, to a life, that requires more maturity, tenacity and the ability to deal individually difficult situations. On the other hand, sometimes the youth tend to imitate the negative aspects of adults’ behaviour. Indeed, it frequently happens that Youngers begin smoking, due to their parents or relatives, who are taken as examples. To sum up, the youth’s attitude must change over time and the majority of changes that takes place are positive. However, one should keep in mind that, not always children’s behaviour changes in an effective way and they could go wrong by imitating the adulthood.