Some people say that the Internet will soon become the preferred method of delivery of the news and information, causing the newspapers and magazines to gradually disappear. Give your opinion and include examples from your knowledge or experience.

The internet's original purpose related to the military, then communication among scientists, and now it touches every aspect of society. One factor that allows one to view the internet revolution firsthand is its takeover as the preferred news medium. Still, some wonder if this new news path leads to the elimination of traditional print media. Affirmatively, standard magazines and newspapers will slowly disappear based upon new generation attitudes and loss of revenue. The new generation formulated their mindset and attitudes based on access to computers, which will reduce print media usage. Individuals younger than thirty receive the majority of their information with computer and cellphone touchscreens. This new-age interaction style makes print media unattractive since the youth require consistency in their reception of news. Delving deeper into the young generation's attitude towards information, note that they expect to receive news immediately. Again, this attitude of theirs results in print media becoming less desirable and disappearing since by the time the New York Times lands at the front door the next morning; multiple digital media outlets already notified its users. Yearly data reveals a steady decline in newspaper and magazine revenue, supports its nonexistence shortly. Due to the increasing popularity of internet newsfeeds such as Flipboard and Twitter, newspapers and magazines raised their prices each year. This price hike has produced resentment and less revenue towards traditional news media, and further entrenched reliance on the internet news, which appears free. Apart from the public irritation, media like the Washington Post will vanish because advertisers now place their dollars with online new media instead of a newspaper. With this point in mind, a newspaper cannot exist without advertising since that supports salaries, equipment, and material. Overall, newspapers will not completely disappear in the short term, but the writing is on the wall in terms of its staying power. The new generation's attitudes and the decline of newspaper revenue dictate that in-print media will slowly dissipate into history.