In some countries, wedding ceremonies are becoming bigger and more expensive. Is this positive and negative development.

There is no doubt that at present, people spend huge amount on wedding ceremonies and also add some extra things which make the weddings bigger. I believe that this is a negative development. To commence with, there are numerous drawbacks of wedding ceremonies that are becoming bigger and more expensive. The predominant one is, wastage of money. In other words, in every life marriage plays an essential role, which only done one time. As they want to make their wedding moments special. They spend colassal money to organise the wedding ceremonies and make them bigger to enjoy their happiness on great level. For example, on wedding day people consumed money on variety of food, drinks and sweets which all never eaten by individuals and they only waste the food and drinks. Therefore, large amount of money is wasted on expensive food and drinks or their material to make the wedding bigger that can be used for other purposes by people. Another excellent point that why expensive and bigger wedding ceremonies have negative impact on people. As certain people belong to middle class family. They are not able to spend huge money on marriage. Because of lack of money. Some groom's family emphasis on bride's family to do wedding at great level. Because they want to imitate the other people. Due to pressure of groom's family to maintain their status the bride's family take loan on their house, land and jewellery from bank and organise the expensive wedding ceremonies. To cite an example, a survey was conducted by government of the UK in 2019, which found that 75% people have taken the loan from bank and find difficulty to pay the interest of loan. Due to this, they lose their property on which they had take the loan. Hence, it is proved that middle class families suffered from expensive marriages. To sum up, I would like to establish that expensive wedding service have negative impact on mankind.