Environmental problems are too great to be managed by individuals so real change can only be achieved at government level. to this point? Support your point of view with reasons and/or examples from your own experience.

Environment problems have drastically increased over the last few years. A rapid increase in population and other problems such as pollution, global warming, deforestation, etc, have further amplified the situation. Many people think that these problems are too huge to be taken care of by an individual being or any individual country rather it shall be taken up internationally, however, I strongly disagree with the statement. To embark with, Individuals can have a very positive impact on environmental protection. First of all, it is worth noting that there are many natural resources used by them regularly, if all of these utilisations are done in a limit, it can help in protecting the surrounding. For example, If people switch from car to bicycle it can help to reduce pollution control. If water and electricity can be used only when required can help in saving natural resource. The use of jute bags or cloth bags instead of plastic bags, recycling of biodegradable wastes can contribute to maintaining the safety of the environment. Therefore, at an individual level problems of the environment can be resolved to a higher extent. In addition, countries alone can play a critical role in taking care of the atmosphere. It can encourage industries to produce green products. It can make sustainable development plans that benefit society. Plantation should be focussed on, the building of industries, shopping malls and houses should be carefully planned. However, International help also contributes to the environment. There are certain global environmental problems such as global warming, sandstorm and climate change which affects many countries at the same time, so it is better to set international standards to protect the environment in various countries. For instance, China a country with a huge population has imposed charges in using plastic bags not only this but China’s step for a greener country does hold my opinion. To reiterate, I would like to put across that international duty is convincing in some situations however, a national contribution cannot be overlooked. Thus, I believe that if every person on this planet plays their part to foster the environment it can have a huge impact.