In some countries, very few young people are willing to do unpaid community service (for example, working for a charity, improving the neighborhood, or teaching sports to younger children). What problems might this cause? What do you think is the best way to solve this?

It is obvious to acknowledge benefits of doing community service to both participants and others, but in recent times, the number of volunteers is gradually decrease. It is time for us to be aware of how serious its cause and offer solutions. Some consequences might be easily seen is that young adults will not have an opportunity to be exposed to competitive society. Because most students nowadays pay more attention to study, games or other indoor activities rather than outdoors ones such as a voluntary work and a charity, they will feel strange with everything after graduating from universities. As a result, those may dependently live with their parents and meet various difficulties in their life. Besides, not doing any unpaid community service will bring selfishness to young people, which harmfully affect their attitudes and daily activities. They may only think for themselves and ignore everyone surrounding them. For example, they might throw away trashes into streets instead of bins, because they are not aware of the hardships of cleaners overcoming. Therefore, it is about time for us to gain a deep insight into the bad results of this problem. Understanding the negative impact of ignoring voluntary works, we should offer some solutions to tackle with this problem as soon as possible. I suppose that the government should spend more national budget on this activities, investing in a gift which participants will be given after completing community service. This may appeal to more people doing it or can be seen as a way to encourage them to taking part in. In addition, we should generate habits helping other people and joining in unpaid campaigns for young students. In order to do that, the school should organize for students more extracurricular activities rather than only academic curricular, and this allows them to jump at an opportunity to widen their social circle and have a respect to people who are improving our country in the silence way. In conclusion, when we live in a community, we should think for the benefits of other people. If young people fail to do that, the country may not be developed and their behaviors with the elder people will be change in a bad way. In my perspective, the best solutions for this is that the young should be induced and encouraged to do unpaid community service by their schools and even the government.