In some countries, there are not enough medical and educational facilities in rural areas. Some people believe newly graduated teachers and doctors should be sent to rural areas to work for some time, while others suggest that people should be free to choose a place to work.

No matter how many skilled doctors and educators graduate every year, yet the rural area never seems to upgrade. Citizens voice says that graduates of teaching and medicine must work in rural regions for a certain period of time while some favors in freedom of choice. The given essay provides the reader with views on the two parameters given above. Consistent negligence of rural areas by policy makers always result in underdeveloped educational and medical organizations. With this in mind, fresh young teachers must be sent to work in village schools such that poor children get to explore various subjects. Every child of a village must get opportunities to learn and know about the world. Apart from it, new medical officers should also be sent to underdeveloped villages where limited clinics are available This gives health workers, an opportunity to practice their knowledge and skills whilst providing medical attention and care to the needy. On contrary, some people favor in workplace should be a personal decision and not forced upon. As an initial point, people who work in their preference of location, display better productivity. In addition to it, mentors and health workers working in their place of selection, feel satisfied with the appointed job role. Whether a teacher or a doctor work for a developed hospital or an small clinic in a village, the choice of the individual prevails.