In some countries the number of people who visit art galleries is declining What are the reasons for this What can be done to solve this situation

There are various factors that can influence the growth of a child. Although, some people believe that digital media, peers and music can impact the growth of a child. Whereas, I believe that parents influence the development of a child to a much greater extent. To begin with, nowadays, an adolescent spends a number of hours, watching television, spending time with peers and as well as listening to music which, can have various effects on his self- development. One of the main reasons for this is that, the brain of the child can be easily moulded. As an adolescent is still developing he is not aware of all the realities of life, he observes and learns from his surroundings. As most of his time is spent around digital media and peers, he is more likely to get influenced by them. The impact of this could be positive or negative. For example, if a child watches serials with more violence, it could make the child more aggressive. Whereas, if the child watches more of informative channels such as discovery channel it can help him increase his knowledge. Hence, these factors could impact the development of a child to some extend. However, I believe that as a child spends a huge amount of time with parents, this could impact the development of the child to a greater extend. Children always ought to listen to what their parents say. As parents play the role model, the child tends to imitate and learn from the actions of their parents. For example, during my childhood, I had always followed the footsteps of my parents and grandparents in numerous ways such as saying my daily morning prayers. Parents can to a large extent help in developing the child into a well- behaved human being. To conclude, children spend an ample number of hours on activities such as watching television, spending time with peers, which can influence the growth of a child to some extend. However, by indulging in open conversation and the right supervision from the parents can influence the development of a child to a much greater extend.