In some countries, the increasing number of people are suffering from health problems so it is necessary for governments to impose high taxes on fast food. Do you agree?

Since the past few decades, the consumption of fast food is increasing day by day. In the whole world, an increasing number of people are suffering from the ill effects of fast food, so the governments must increase tax on fast food. I agree with this statement. This essay will elucidate why the governments must increase the tax on ready-to-eat food in the upcoming paragraphs. To embark on, the main reason why the governments should impose a higher tax on fast food is that the health of citizens is of paramount importance for the development of the country. If a person eats unhealthy meals daily, then he will suffer from health problems. For example, an extensive study from the UK Government on 20, 000 people who ate fast food revealed that 80% of them suffered from high blood pressure and high BP problem because of fast food. Secondly, another reason why the governments should set high taxes on fast food is that it will discourage people and they will avoid eating fast food. To explain, because of lower tax on vegetables, people will prefer eating green meals. It is a benefit for health. For example, the empirical research conducted by Harvard University (USA) in 2019 on 1 million people showed that 80% of people ate green vegetable meals due to high tax on fast food. By analyzing the aforementioned paragraphs, it could be concluded that the government ban on fast food for the development of the countries.