In some countries, the government promotes public transport as the primary means of transportation and discourages private vehicle ownership. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this situation.

In different parts of the world citizens are emboldened by authorities prefer buses, subways and metrobuses etc. rather than individual vehicles. This essay will discuss potential positive aspects and negativ sides. Additionally, I am not firmly concur that this can deliver only affirmative results. On the one hand, using public transport is one of the efficient way in order to diminsh the volume of traffic congestion. Apart from encouragement, government also, should impose restrictions like increasing the number of tool roads, taxes so as to minimize usage of private vehicle. To explain, even a second matters in some extremal conditions for ambulances. By taking into consideration that there is lack of special lines for special destinated crafts for urgents situations in most of countries, to clear out ways from private vehicles highly likely settle this issue. To given an example, according to statistics in last 5 years death rate of road accidents in Hungary origined from delaying of ambulances has exceedingly declined with decreasing car properties. On the other hand, there are potential adverse effects of this position in terms of stealing acts. It is obvious that the number od buses and metro vagons are scanty almost everywhere considering steady increasing of people. Particularly, during rush hours convenient circumstance is made for pickpockets to materialize their deeds in the blink of an eye. One clear example is that an estimated 600000 pickpocketing incidents occurs, moreover, above above a quarter happens in buses, underground and metrobuses. Finally, in my wiew, limiting car ownership can result a detrimental consequence for economy of the countries. Refusing private possesion of cars frankly influence auto industry and import rate. Instead of completely deserting private ownership people have to tend to prefer car pooling which is posh for reducing contamination and traffic jams. In conclusion, alongside advantegous outcomes such as reducing traffic jams and defliement of atmosphere and drawbacks like the acts of pickpocketing, i believe car pooling might be more useful compared to this suggestion.