In some countries, the criminal trials are shown on the TV and the general public can watch them. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

The process of the criminal courts are available on the TV, like programs and all the citizens can watch these programs in some of the countries. I believe that watching criminal trials on TV offers more benefits, than drawbacks. On the one hand, TV channels about crime courts appear to have some disadvantages. These programs are not categorized by taking into consideration of the age groups. In this case, children who are under 13 watch this kind of TV show, and they can consider that committing the crime or breaking the laws are the way of being well-known by all the people. For example, in the USA, a boy who is 11 years old attempted homicide in his school about 8 years ago, while asking the reason for this crime, his answer was fame. According to this example, it will be better to apply the criteria of age. Moreover, it can affect the victims or the victims’ families badly, when they see the murderer or culprit on the TV. They can live the same unpleasant accident again and again, and they can be depressed. Despite the above mentioned, I believe that the upsides of broadcasting the criminal trials on TV are far greater. Firstly, this type of broadcast can deter people to commit a crime. Since they face all the process happened while carrying out the crime. Secondly, it creates awareness of the harsh punishments. People should think about all the outcomes or punishments if they intend to break the law. Take, Iran, for example, there has a death penalty, a life sentence for a crime of rape, murder, terrorism. This tough punishment distracts the people from being against the law. In conclusion, although demonstrating the process of the court on TV has some drawbacks, however, its valuable benefits outweigh the disadvantages.