In some countries, the criminal trials are shown on the TV and the general public can watch them. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Citizens in various countries have a chance to evaluate the criminal court which are shown by watching TV. I believe that viewing to this programs offers more benefits than drawbacks. On the one hand, following such kind of people who committed the crime on the television appears to have some disadvantages. First of all, individuals who want to revenge from other ones tend to break the law. They have information about the kind of punishment and take a risk for doing this crime. Secondly, this kind of crimes stimulate people to commit the crime. They are addicted to punish someone by utilizing this method. Take, domestic crime, example, the men tend to offend the crime for his wife betray. Since he observes that the majority of men penalize their wifes for cheating by killing. On the other hand, despite above mentioned drawbacks, the upsides of watching penalties which are given in trials on screen are far greater. Needless to mention, citizens are aware of human rights and new laws effectively. Being well-educated about legal activities can benefit to act within the law. Furthermore, measuring their behaviors with the enforcing the law is preferable by people. They have a plethora of information about laws and punishment. As the result of getting more information, they have a tendency to avoid crimes in dangerous situation. In conclusion, although there are disadvantages of following criminal trials on TV, I believe that being informed about laws and punishments are beneficial for people.