As computers translate quickly and accurately, learning foreign languages is a waste of time?

Currently, advanced technology is being extensively used for its efficiency in various sectors. Considering the speed and accuracy of translation by a computer, it is believed that there is no use in learning a new language. I completely disagree with the given notion because of the dependence of a computer's use on several factors, and also a person can develop different skills by learning a foreign dialect. To initiate with, operating a computer depends on numerous factors, such as availability of a power supply. In other words, to use it a constant electricity supply, technical skills and knowledge is essential, which means this technology's use is not independent like a person. For instance, in the absence of a power, a computer's translation ability is plainly useless. On the contrary, after acquiring the complete understanding of a language, an individual can use it whenever required without relying on anything in particular. Thus, it is certainly not a wastage of time to learn a foreign language. Similarly, learning foreign languages enhance a person's communication skills and mental ability. To exemplify, when an individual will be fluent in French, he will be confident to communicate with people from France or native speakers of French. This will not only boost confidence, but will also improve inter-personal skills in people. Furthermore, dependence on technology leads to a dull mind that lacks simple comprehension, on the other hand, processing new words into brain will sharpen it. Moreover, it will improve the cognitive growth. To conclude, I certainly disagree that computers are efficient in translation, and therefore, it is useless to acquire the knowledge of a new language. The reason behind this is that a computers' use relies on many aspects, and there are other benefits of learning foreign languages as well.