Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well.

Human beings are social creatures, they always live in community of similar beings. Many people people that children in the age goup of 13-19 years old must spend their spare free time to serve the society without being paid which will be advantageous to both the community and the children. I concur with the notion because working for the society offers community engagement, know-how of its administration, attention to persistent issues, and imbibe leadership qualities. Community engagement involves interacting with people. Such interactions results in exhange of though processes, views, ideas, values, and culture, which inturn leads to a better undertanding of people with which they live. People with mutual understanding like Bhagat Singh and Abrahim Lincoln, devoid of monetary benefits, always work for the betterment of economy. As the upcoming generation, when realises their responsibility of working and progressing, struggles with no knowledge of administration, unpaid community work at an early age will helps them understand the nuances of adminitration procedures early. Therefore, at a later stage, when these teenagers will attain familyhood they no more have to worry about socialising with people as they already are a part of this community. Moreover, community work familiarises them with the existing issues of the society. For instance, a law student is always asked to work in a legal aid camp and help the ingident people of the society, so that, he/ she understands that most people lack the monetary resources to avail justice. Someone, who possesses a deep rooted presence in the community, knows how the system works and delivers (selflessly) what the society demands is a leader. Therefore, community involvement familiarises them with the people and their problems, which is necessary to create next generation leaders. In conclusion, unpaid community work leads to involvement with the society, an insight of the their administration, causes to their problem and creation of effective leadership. I am of the view, that teenagers must encouraged to the serve the society for creation of a better world.