In some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing. What are the causes of this problem and what are some solutions?

The normal weight of human has significantly accelerated globally and population lacks the determination to maintain a healthy body weight. This essay will explore the causes which includes overeating and lack of physical activity and would suggest solution including government taxing Junk food and building more recreational places for public consumption. Some countries' standard body index weight has been growing drastically while the activity ratio has been poor. This is because of the overconsumption of fast food items which are high on fats and carbs, as they are pocket-friendly and has less preparation time. In addition, most people have stopped physical activities such basic as walking, are preferring a cab even if the distance is shorter. In the USA itself, for instance, many people are diagnosed with cancer because of two reason one being consumption of meat excessively and second is negligent toward fitness. Thus, we witness many people nowadays suffering from obesity from a young age. To eradicate a sedentary lifestyle from people’s life government should spread awareness on the sugary, junk food’s ill effects, they should also levy huge taxes on these items which prohibit to exhibit of healthy ingredients in the product. In order to increase the fit meter of the country, the government could also invest in some recreational places in each block rather than constructing a new high rise mall. As these activity areas’ would be free of cost more and more people would utilize it. For example, Dubai was an obesity capital in the 2000s however once their government decided to build a lane for only runners known as “the walk” – it is a sponged based lane best for runners, and now people in that block are comparatively healthy than the previous decade. Therefore, with only adding taxes and recreational activity we would witness decreasing of the average weight. In Conclusion, some places in the world the standard weight of a person is increasing whereas the physical activity is diminishing, to sustain the healthy population this essay has suggested a solution of governmental intervention to the problems caused by overeating and no fitness motivation.