in some countries the average weight of people is increasing and their levels of health and fitness are decreasing

Some nations seem to increasingly face obesity, while their overall public welfare is deteriorating. A host of reasons has given rise to this issue, and I am of the conviction that certain steps can be taken to mitigate this problem. Numerous factors have contributed to the increase in people's weight. Firstly, thanks to the advancement of technology, most of the human-led processes have been replaced with automated ones. This has prompted a higher level of convenience and promoted a sedentary lifestyle among citizens, consequently. Secondly, with families being exposed to the Western way of living, they have resorted to over-consumption of high-calorie convenience foods which ultimately culminates in plumpness, aggravated health conditions, and associated chronic diseases. On the other hand, by implementing various strategies, this subject matter can be addressed: firstly, the educational system can play a pivotal role in enforcing extracurricular schemes with their focus on advertising the advantages of physical sports, manual work, and other bodily activities to encourage and cultivate a more dynamic atmosphere within the academic environments. The future generations, therefore, will sustain an entirely different mentality towards the significance of their health status. Secondly, by means of incorporating a balanced healthy diet in their food regimen, families would form the habit of eating nutritious foods. By the virtue of this, a paradigm shift would be introduced into society to reap its associated benefits in the long run. In conclusion, for all the reasons mentioned above, I contend that even though several countries face serious repercussions of having overweight residents, viable solutions exist to improve the status quo.