In some countries, the average weight of people is increasing and their level of health and fitness is decreasing.

The overweight of people is a global issue as the number of obese people is increasing in many countries.   At the same time, the quality of their health and fitness are declining. Some individuals assume that these matters are occurred because of over-consumption of fast foods, sedentary lifestyle and lack of consciousness. In spite of the horrible effects of this lifestyle, people can minimise those trends by eating some organic vegetables and fruits frequently and doing exercise regularly. To begin with, fast foods are the major cause of overweight. Every person who loves consuming these meals has a tendency to obtain inappropriate weight, particularly, obesities. In fact, junk foods contain less nutrition and more fat. This circumstance may come from ingredients which are used to produce the foods. Fast foods, in most of the cases, contain ingredients which are harmful to our body and cause rapid weight gain. Secondly, people nowadays live a sedentary lifestyle and rely on technology to do their tasks. They even rely on ready-made foods to avoid cooking at home. Reliance on the computer and the internet has decreased their outdoor activities and very few people these days participate in sports and exercises. As a result, their health condition is decreasing as well as weight is increasing. Finally, the lack of consciousness among people is another reason for this to happen. Apart from teens and children most of us know the harmful side effects of fast food intake and not doing exercises. Yet, we choose to live a life that we know would be harmful to us. However, the preceding issue can be deterred by few steps. Firstly, people should get used to purchasing organic vegetables and fruits which do not contain chemicals. Although the prices of these organic foods are not cheap as non-organic one, benefits are indispensable to support our healthy. Secondly, it is often stated that to keep your body in good condition requires exercises daily basis. Doing sport can be adequate help to obtain ideal weight. For instance, going to the gym every week and walking in the evening can keep our body from being sick. We need to avoid fast foods as much as possible and put more effort on staying healthy by getting involved in physical exercises. The government can build more sports centres and gyms to encourage people to take part in exercises and reducing pollution would be another effective measure that should be ensured from the government’s end. In brief, people may choose to eat fast foods; however, this behaviour can cause serious health issues. It would be better if people seek more information about the foods and doing sport to decrease the disadvantages of fast foods.