In some countries students pay their college or university fee while in some other the government pay for them.

It is common that students pay for their own tuition fees in most of the countries, still, some nations subsidize almost all the fees for their citizens which is rare nevertheless. I strongly advocate that government should provide the funding for two reasons, firstly, it can guarantee all teenagers have the opportunities to go to college, and secondly, it can alleviate the financial burdens on our youngsters. To embark on, it can assume that even students from poverty families can pursue higher education as long as they meet the requirements. It is such a huge amount of money to pay for the study if children are from poor families and hence they may regard it as impossible for them to get into university even if they fulfil the entry criteria. With the support of the government, it can provide an opportunity to those who have potentials but without the funding and hence make contributions to the society afterwards. A typical case in point, the tuition fees for each semester can be more than 40000USD which is unaffordable for many. Apart from that, kids can concentrate on study given that they don't have to worry about the fees. Some students may work after school in order to pay for their daily expenses and tuition fees. Being back and forth between school and workplace, it is hard for them to achieve a good grade at school as they don't have enough time and energy to do revision. Therefore, if the government is willing to roll out the free tuition fees policy, it can undermine students' pressure and hence they can perform better at school. To conclude, I believe the pros for the government waiver of the fees overcome the cons, cited with the aforementioned reasons, fairness and better performance at school. Undeniably, there are some other ways for the government to use their revenue, for instead, on improving the infrastructure. Yet, talent is the future of a nation that relies on education so the expense of it is indispensable.