In some countries, shopping is most popular form of leisure activity for young adults. Why is it. Is it negative and positive development?

Generally, young people like to do shopping in their spare time due to advancement. Nevertheless, I firmly believe that shopping is positive development due to many reasons. This essay will explicate about negative and positive impacts on society in upcoming paragraphs. On the one hand, opponents of shopping might argue that it is negative development. First of all, shopping is wastage of money and time and it also disattracted the to know about value of time. For example, in modern era, people can do online shopping which can save the time of people without going out side as well as it can help to save money due to online shopping also allocate many offers to their customer to save money. Additionally, it can also increase the price of product and demand which can impact on common people because poor can not afford high price. On the other hand, advocates of shopping believe that shopping can help to explore experience and place due to people can knowledge about the product. For example, people who used to of shopping and they have much knowledge about price and quality of product. Thus, it would reap good fruits. To add to more, it also give a chance to meet with new people and know about others choice which also help to make fashionable person. Hence, it would bear good fruits to fashion freak person. In compendium, although shopping have negeliable drawbacks but it has many positive impact on society.