Charity globally or in the same country as you live in

Charity is an act that is done by the generous and compassionate people to help the needy. These people find certain happiness and positive energy when their resources are put to use to help the people in need. Currently there are so many organisations set up everywhere to help others in need. This practise is followed by many religious organisations as well. It is always a great feeling to provide helping hand to the people in need and putting a smile on their faces. Some people believe that people all around the world should be helped. Others believe that charities should focus on people based on the area they located. This essay discusses both the issues. People Some people believe that charity is a helping hand to the needy people and all of them deserve it irrespective of the place they are in or their domicile. There are organisations which conducts charity events throughout the world and help everyone they know of. Some people also take their valuable time and resources to help people anywhere around the world. The mindset of people out there has to be widened and should be ready they to to help people, wherever are situated. Doing such acts can be a great gesture and example for others also. People should be encouraged to provide such help and assistance and this can be great benefit for the needy. There are people out there with narrow mindsets that who believe that first we have to provide for our surrounding before we get to people who are situated else where. They believe that people right in front of them only deserve helping hands and try to provide only among their nationalities. These set of people and organisations have walls built in their own minds and they differentiate people who need help based on their countries. This is a completely partial, attitude and this has to be changed and discouraged. These organisations and persons are setting limits and boundaries to people who can be helped by them and they don't think about the smile they can set on the people who reside elsewhere. In summary we have to open up our eyes and hearts and see the difficulties faced by people and help them irrespective of their domicile. Generosity and companionate behavior has to be encouraged and let us together help set a smile on the face of the needy all around the globe and make their lives better and happier.