In some countries, parents encourage their teenage children to get a part-time job while in other countries this does not happen. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

It is common and normal to see that teens are often encouraged by their parents to become a freelancer for a few hours per week. Personally, I believe that having a part-time job is beneficial for teenage childrens. The obvious benefit is that students can enhance their social skills, for instance communication skills. Having a part-time job, like a fast food attendant and a tutorial teacher, often have to communicate with customers frequently which can improve their communication skills. Furthermore, they can also understand the importance of team working by sharing jobs with other employees, which is crucial for them as they will have many group projects when they are having their advanced studies. In addition, they can learn how to spend their time more wisely by having better management between work and study. Moreover, they can save money while having their job and not being dependent on their parents anymore. However, some parents claim that their children should not have part-time work while they are still studying. They believe that their children are not mature enough to be able to balance their time between work and studies. They argue that teens should focus more on their studies rather than work, as they need to have better results in order to have a more delightful future. In conclusion, while some of them may be against the idea of teens having a part-time job during school. I cannot see having a part-time job for a few hours will do them any harm. That is why I believe their parents should encourage teens to get a part-time job.