In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative Situation?

People belonging to few nations prefer owning a house rather than live in a rented house. The idea behind this is quite debatable but an interesting one. This essay will discuss the reason and few pros and cons of this situation. In the recent times, it is witnessed that an individual working in his/her home country with no plans of immigrating to another country prefers to live in his/her own house rather than staying in a rented house. Every individual is focused on maximizing their earnings to lead a better and relaxed life. Because they live in a rented house, they are liable to pay monthly rent to the landlords which results in decreased savings. The regular liability to pay rent is taxing on all majority of the individuals and hence they prefer and plan to own their house. Not only it will lead to saving monthly rents but also ensures complete privacy to their families. Besides the pros of increased savings and improved privacy, there are several negative impacts of living in an own house. Firstly, owning a house is expensive for any individual as the cost of purchasing own house is a lot higher than staying in a rented place. Secondly, people might also need to borrow loan from financial institution or a money lender which requires a security. After purchasing the house, the loan is to be repaid in monthly instalments which would be a lot higher compared to the rent of a leased house. Living in a rented house also ensures that some part of savings is available for expenses. To conclude, I believe that people should focus more on owing a house as it improves their standard of living and also boost their pride.