in some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people

In some countries, the ownership of people’s homes is an important matter. In these countries as a human who gonna have a long life also a big family in the future it is very important to own their own home rather than renting it. It might be different for some peoples, but for these people, it matters. Why is that the case? You might wonder. I am gonna say that owning your own home makes you feel how important the word “home” is. How can I say that? because for me, home is the place that will always serve you everything whenever you were in the happiest moment or being a successful person even if you were down at the bottom of your career and how hard the struggle you have been through. It is not only about owning a home, but also the person who lives with you there who makes you feel like back to home is the best medicine for everything. If you are renting a house or apartment there might be a lot of unimportant things that cause you stress. Minor things like roof leaks can cause you a major headache because it is all not yours. On the other hand, not owning your home could be another stress relief when it comes to your finance. As a renter, you will not have to pay a mortgage, electricity used, or maybe spend your money on buying the property. You would not have to worry about if there is a natural disaster which destroying your expensive home. Bottom line, as a human I think that it all depends on our income and how expensive the home is. For example, in a small country with a minimum area of land namely Singapore mostly the citizens choose to rent an apartment rather than buy their own home as the price is too expensive. Different from Indonesia in some of the cities where there is still a large open land which causing the price still affordable. I personally would rather own my own house, because then whatever happens it is on me and no one else.