In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In the current society, it is universally believed that our houses are playing increasingly important roles in our lives. But in the meantime, whether we should rent a house or just buy one has sparked much debate. In some countries,lots of people would like to own a home instead of renting one. Personally, I am in favour of this case and I think it is a positive phenomenon as far as stability and finance are concerned. First and foremost, owning a house is conducive to oneself's stability, as he can live in a place for a long time and need not to pay for others. To be more specific, he can live in his home whenever he want without fearing to be drop out by other people compared with renting a house from the owner of some houses. So I think it is beneficial to our stability to buy our own houses. Moreover,the fact that the price of the house are increasing steadily in a great number of countries indicates that we should buy our houses for investing. Take the example of Chixun, who previewed the rising trend of the price of the house in China and buy plenty of houses in 2015. As a result, he is far richer than anyone expected. Had it not been for, Chixun would never as rich as he is now. That is not to say that all of us should own a home and renting a home is totally unbeneficial. Of course, sometimes we do not have enough money to buy one and renting one is more feasible. But in the long view, buying a house for ourselves is always a good choice. In summary, I think owning a home have plenty of benefits, and I convinced that our government could take some measures to help more people to own their house.