waste mangement in office

To Whom It May Concern, The purpose of writing today is to bring your attention towards the waste management process followed at our office premises. Recently, I have been observing that most of the employees have been disposing the recyclable items like paper waste, juice boxes etc along with the regular garbage and in fact, it been the same situation in the cafeteria as well. To add my distress, in the cafeteria, the green colour bins are always full, by having both recyclable wastes with food waste whereas, the blue bin is empty. If we continue doing the same, our company will end up paying fines to the government, as they were strict rules imposed by them last month. May I suggest you put the signboards over the bins where ever it’s required and you can arrange a meeting with maintenance staff to let them know how important is to segregate the waste as per the rules? Also, I would be happy to volunteer myself for this action by sending out mail to all of our staff and also can make an announcement on the floors.